TGIF

I woke up at about 7:30 this morning. I immediately was pissed about it, because it’s always the days when I can sleep in that my body decides it is ready for anything. So I watched YouTube videos and read and honestly sat in my bed until 1 pm. 1 PM I REPEAT. NOT A CORRECT TIME. I didn’t get out of my pajamas until 4:30pm like a true writer. My only task I had today was to follow up with a potential job, which I did, but they’re not looking over things until next week so that one minute phone conversation didn’t exactly fill my day but it did fill me with an immense sense of panic. I texted my friends, read some more, watched some interviews with comedians and writers and here I am at 9:15pm, drinking a beer offered by one of my roommates, watching panels with stars and writers of some of my favorite shows and writing a blog post. I am either a fourteen year old girl whose mom is a night nurse and whose dad is out of the picture, or I am a twenty-two year old unemployed writer who has an improv show in the morning. Oh boy, is my life exciting.

Leave a Reply

