I get nothing done in the afternoon.

Today will be a break from the Writing 101 thing I’ve been doing for the past couple of days. One, I didn’t like the prompt, and like, no one can make me do this, so we’ll move on from there. Also, I was working until 10:30pm and didn’t really feel like using a ton of brain power to write this post.

Today at work, I realized that the afternoon may quite possibly be the least productive time of my day. I didn’t start work until 3pm today, and before that I was applying to jobs and being a semi-productive human. I got to work, though, and I instantly needed to be doing anything else. Luckily, I have SnapChat and friends that don’t mind my ugly mug making even uglier faces. So I sent out a bat signal and snapped my friends for the next hour or so. Don’t worry, though, I was actually doing my job at the same time. A snap takes less than 2 seconds to send, so I was actually being somewhat productive at work. I like my work, don’t get me wrong, but something about the middle of the afternoon makes me want to lay on a couch and never, ever get up again. Well, given today’s revelation about the afternoon, I can pretty confidently say that I need to be a morning person. I am not naturally a morning person, but I also can’t stay up super late because I’m a granny and I get tired. So, I guess this is the beginning of a new era of morning productivity. Let’s see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

